Wetter than an otter's pocket (Day 2843)

Sunday shopping, and a trip to the horses in the morning weren't too grim, though the hoss visit was a bit wet.
Home for lunch then out with Sigyn to confirm that I was the only person mad enough to be walking a dog in torrential rain. I also proved that it is difficult to take pictures of your feet splashing through puddles while walking down a steep, flooded path. I did all of this while proving my waterproof trousers have given up doing their job.
Home to dry out and warm up a bit before heading through to Stromness to check on the horses again with my beautiful wife. While we were there I proved that the electric fence is working very very well.
Chinese takeaway and blethers and laughs with Mum and Dad was the best way to round off the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.