Nave

I had a walk up to Prescot late afternoon. Reaching the centre the sun was sinking in the sky and I walked towards the other side of the church to take a photo of the illuminated tower. But on the way I passed a door which was open. I’ve never seen the church inside so walked in and immediately met the vicar, who was on her way out. I must be getting old, vicars look so young these days :-)

She was heading out and so I only had a minute to look around. We introduced ourselves, she asked me if I was on a day trip, I explained my reason for getting to know Prescot these last three or so weeks. She said she would be back in 30 minutes and could leave me locked in so I g CVould have a hood look around, but that seemed a bit risky if she got delayed so I departed. A nice offer though. I’ll have to ch one back sometime.

The chap on the floor was sorting out something electrical. He had to be out quickly too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.