I found colour!

Murky Monday but I found something colourful.
Today was productive and busy...

Dropped my car off for it's first MOT and an annual service. Strangely it still feels and drives like a new car even though it isn't. Maybe it's just because it is still the newest used car I've ever had and I still feel privileged to drive it even though it's pretty ordinary on the grand scale of things.

Then to hospital to get my broken nose fixed. They know how to frighten you. When you're presented with choices and you are told that the "best option" could make everything a whole lot worse you suddenly realise the human body is not unbreakable.

Had an anaesthetic (two needles either side of my nose) and they pushed the broken bits back in place. It wasn't that painful but still felt a bit odd.
There’s damage at one bit that can’t be fixed as it’s pushed in and there’s nothing they can do. If my breathing is still not perfect in eight weeks they may look at surgery but would prefer not.
There is cartilage damage which is permanent too. With regard to the pain and fatigue I have been suffering apparently it is "very early days" which surprised me. I wrongly assumed I'd be fine after a week!
Apart from all that it’s perfect! 

And finally an afternoon meeting for my ongoing photo job and a few hours shooting. 

I'm knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.