Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

One more week of the challenge Seek gather create is done. This week we were to gather something green, an insect, something sticky and typography or letters. I already had a green tag, or rather a white tag sprayed with green colour, so it was easy to put this together. I added some texture from part of a book spine, some corrugated cardboard, and a fabric tab. I also splattered some acrylic paint in rust and lavender on the background, since I had those colours in the letters and on the bug. 
At the same time I prepared my 100 day project and backgrounds for 16 days are prepared. I need to paint some more backgrounds... fortunately I do have a lot of these papers, about 50 in this A3 paper pad. :)
And, finally, we got some more snow today and we'll have some more tomorrow, according to the weather.
I did some errands today. Library, post errand with sending a funny card to a friend in Germany who is having a bit of a difficult time health wise. She's on the mend now, thankfully. And finally some shopping. 
I'm contemplating doing something more with The 100 day project... perhaps doing something for both mind and body... Just a daily walk to start with... and then my artsy project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.