Inspirational!!!!

We had our nurses league annual meeting today. This is my first year as a member of the committee with responsibilities, in addition to the ones I already have related to the website and membership database.....and unofficial photographer!!

Such a busy day!!

I was responsible for the register and handing out the name badges and met these ladies who were attending for the first time since we have returned to our old hospital building. They have both just celebrated their 90th birthdays and qualified in 1947. Before the NHS!!!

They were such interesting and sprightly ladies. I hope that I'm that good when I get to their age (if I ever get there).

They told me that they are not in to "Internet and those fancy things", so I have promised to send them a copy of the photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.