Grey Heron

The young male was not there to meet me this morning, but I spotted him looking over some reeds from the edge of the water. As I made my way over all became clear I heard the demented cries of a woman shouting "Peppa, no! Come here Peppa! ". I realised that the woman with the out of control dog had beat me up and her dog had cleared the place. I fed the young male then made my way round. The young male followed but stayed behind the fence. I fed him a couple of more times. The adult male was not at his spot no doubt thanks to Peppa! Eventually about 3 herons flew over but not the male. I managed to feed them all, I was making my way out when a guy with a pup was coming in. He took the pup off the lead and directed it to a squirrel, which it chased. I glared at him and said "what was that all about?" but he never answered! What a really sick person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.