Looking over the roof

The back of my home overlooks the Tweed Valley and Mount Warning in the distant mountain range, and being such a lovely view, the valley has often featured in my blips. You may remember this misty morning view of the valley from March, taken from the back of my house.

The picture perfect weather day and slightly cooler temperature we had here today was simply begging for a day to be spent in the garden, and I achieved so much in part of the front garden, pruning, weeding, preparing plant pots for seedlings and sweeping the driveway at the front of the house.

It occurred to me this afternoon that I always show the view of the valley from the back of my home, so to show a different perspective from my garden, I walked up to the top of the yard, (the land slopes from the roadway down to the valley,) stood beneath one of the tall trees there, and took a photo of the valley looking straight across my roof top.

And so as Sunday draws to a close, I am heading off for a cup of coffee and an early night to bed. Goodnight all. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.