B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Crispy

Cold and crispy morning! The weather is clear for the weekend. I am thankful that the storms they predicted during the week failed to produce the feet of snow as forecast. The coming week seems more of the same, scattered storms with unknown accumulations. It’s what we’ve come to expect. Storms are fickle her in Maine. One location could have record totals, while a mile away received only a dusting.

Work continues for me. The end of the month draws closer with every passing day. Plan B needs to be enacted and I have started to review canned reports in the software that I may be able to tweak in my own excel program to work for my needs. It’s not ideal and I’ve drafted a strongly worded email to both my sales rep and account rep for resolution. I am disappointed that the software has failed to deliver on their promises. I hesitate to think that I may need to revert back to my old software due to this one detail. But it is a huge detail and one that I’ve harped on since the first conversation with sales. Stress remains…. Hoping to hear positive solutions (and see reports) Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.