B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Sunny Spot

My canine sun dial. I know what time it is by where Mace is in the house. Mornings he’s in the living room, mid day he’ll be in my room or Kaylees, afternoon he’s on the ottoman or couch (where he’s NOT supposed to be).

He chases the sun around the house. Anywhere a beam of sunlight can penetrate and warm a spot, that’s where you’ll find him.

Today wasn’t much better stress wise. I’ve released the software from my control, I can’t do anything about it, so I must let it go from my bubble. Providers have been exceptionally needy today though. I’ve had to set my own boundaries and remind them that I am their Biller, not their office manager, tech support or accountant. It can be easy to do, take on a quick task for a provider that will take me two minutes to do… but then it multiplies. Since leaving the chiropractic office, I have forced myself to set boundaries both personal and business. Today was tough, I refused to answer a number of calls simply because I knew what would be requested of me. And it was not a claims question. I will have to remind all providers once more that my services are not all inclusive and remind them again of my hourly consultation rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.