Haircut (Day 2850)

After a trip to Tesco,  my beautiful wife and I made our way to Stromness this morning to get the caravan we use to store all the horse stuff into the field they are in. It was a glorious clear, frosty morning without much in the way of wind. I hadn't been looking forward to the job, turning the caravan off the narrow track and into the field was going to be very tight. I suspected there wasn't really enough room and we would end up with the caravan stuck on a wall.
It turned out ok though, despite needing to unhitch and manhandle the caravan a short distance, and I am relieved to have it in the field.
While I got on with getting it level and tied down, HV gave George a very much needed haircut. I couldn't resist a couple of quick pics, all of which just show how enormous George's head is.
Home for lunch then a wander out with Sigyn.
The rest of the afternoon was spent watching the rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.