PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Different lugs (Day 3213)

An early start so that my beautiful wife could zoom off to catch another ferry overseas. I took Sigyn for a wander, then got on with a bunch of stuff at home.
Chores done, I sent a message to Mum and arranged to meet at the horses for a ride out. Mum took George and I rode Red. A really relaxed, slow ride and Red was perfect.
I got a couple of field chores done after Mum headed home, then I zoomed home to get Sigyn out for a walk at Lyde. Typically we arrived at the same time as a hail shower which lasted for pretty much half of the walk.
Back home for lunch and to settle Sigyn before heading to town. I had a blether with K (thanks mate) and sorted out a couple of things we need to get done with various vehicles, then headed along to see Dad. He is still dizzy and suffering with a headache but we managed a few good laughs anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.