A little further upstream

This is just upstream from yesterday’s blipfoto but I liked the look of it so here it is.

I mistimed my walk so missed my regular chat with neighbours who always report birds seen.

It seems I am typecast as the birdwatcher with no dog but it’s always good to talk.

ITVx has finally arrived on our SKY Q box just when I was wondering what to do about the SKY subscription (again) as the price increases are announced. It’s confusing enough already with Amazon Prime as well. If cancelling SKY but wanting ITVx (includes Britbox and no Ads on the back catalogue for £59.99 a year) a new ‘Smart’ TV would be an idea. To get full Freeview we would need Roof Antenna with amplifier ( we live on the wrong side of the valley). Or upgrade the broadband and get all that is available via Amazon FireStick ?

All this choice is no help really what we would like is to switch on the TV and watch what was being broadcast (without Adverts preferably). Having to pick an episode of Poirot to watch is hard work if only someone would do that for us …. they have it’s on ITV3 and look there’s Thelma from the Likely Lads and Miss Toner from Tutti Frutti. in minor parts.

My head hurts:Leave it be and pay up for now I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.