People at Work in Scalloway

A lovely calm day, but mostly cloudy with the odd sunny spell.  A lovely calm evening. 

Up early, I have a few days holidays to use up.  After a morning around the house, I headed out walkies around the village.  I put peerie Brian's car to the garage for it's MOT, and popped by Madeline's on my way home.  An afternoon in the garden, getting jobs done, ones I put off last summer with the poor weather.  Mam popped by after tea.  Been down to Laura's this evening.  Feet up now.  No sightings of the northern lights, too much cloud, typical when they're super strong. 

With such a fine day, there was plenty of people out and about, walking, chatting in the streets, and people getting outside jobs done.  I met Jim (Ridland), my neighbour and also was my uncle, he used to be married to aunt Alma, still a good family friend and dad to my cousins.  The dyke running up his path was ready to fall, so he knocked it down and rebuilding it.  Next up was Celia and Davy, out for fresh air at QA Fish, then peerie Brian washing nets, and finally saw Alex and big Sid up on a roof.  A busy village today.  Jim in his garden, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.