Georgia's Boatie Hoose

Another fine day, still cloudy, still calm, with a breeze out of the village.  Looked like a shower this evening, but I missed that.

Another day's holiday and up early.  I got two loads of washing out, walkies around the village and popped by Madeline's for a cuppa.  In the afternoon I headed to see friend Hutchy, and a walk too.  Headed to the garden centre and got seeds and compost for the greenhouse.  I've been working in the shop this evening.  A busy night of customers with the fine evening. Walkies with Sammy and then feet up for the night. 

I was heading to the beach this afternoon for a walk, and was distracted when I spotted an old boatie house.  I must have been here a thousand times, yet I've never seen it before.  They are far and few across the isles now, once a common sight.  Sadly a lot of old outbuildings like these are no longer required and left to ruin.  This one is still in reasonable condition, and looks like it's home to these hens, owned by Georgia Laurenson.  When I came over, the hens, ducks, a goose and a ram came to greet me, a new face possibly come to feed them.  Taken at Clett, Burra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.