Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Mr long beak

Tuesday day 7 post op
Well I call this bluetit Mr long beak but I have no idea if it is a he or a she. It seems to manage feeding ok , maybe grooming is difficult as he’s a bit scruffy. Just hoping it will be able to feed it’s young ok as I think it’s teamed up with a mate.
A good day. My day starts with taking my Letrozole tablet to block the oestrogen . It can throw you back into the menopause with brain fog and hot flushes etc but I seem ok at the moment. Seeing as I’ll have to take it for the next 5-10 years that’s a relief.
Next I take an omeprazole to line my stomach because the steroids. Then a tasty breakfast, weetabix with ice cold milk.Then 4 steroid tablets that will be reduced by one a week until 7.5mg.
Paracetamol if I need them mid morning, arnica cream on my bruises that are coming down nicely.I counted 7 places where they tried to get the cannulas in, yikes, glad I was fast asleep :)
Then I can relax until my blood pressure tablet and calcium and Vit D ( as steroid and the Letrozole can weaken your bones) after dinner.
Managed to do a bit of gentle housework. Just a load of washing, unloading what I could from the dishwasher, bird feeders filled up and cooked dinner. A great roast with all the trimmings ( just a piece of chicken breast each, not a whole chicken ) . I was really hungry so really enjoyed it all :)
Had a delivery of some pretty flowers from my Mum , which brightened my day :)
Removed the very gluey plasters from from op. I have two , two inch healthy looking scars , one near where the lump was and one under my arm where they took away the sentinel lymph nodes. Pleased that they both look fine and are hidden away so no one will see them except me :)
Mary Ann ,my breast nurse phoned to see how I was getting on a week after the op, so it was reassuring to have a chat with her. She said you know where we are if I need another chat or advice. So nice of her to phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.