Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Gorgeous

Wednesday Day 8 post op
A lazy day for me watching Facebook lives from the farms I follow and watching TV.
Coco the black Highland Cow at Cannon Hall Farm had her calf yesterday, a healthy black heifer. Farmer Ben from Dalscone was candling the eggs they have in the incubator , fascinating to watch and hard to believe that a fluffy chick will hatch out in less than a week.
It was quite cold so I snuggled up to my cosy , pink fluffy hot water bottle that I treated myself to for Valentines :)
Mike was working most of the day so after his last call we went down to the Point. The sun made a welcome appearance just as it was setting, beautiful, so quiet and peaceful. Had a great short walk to the point watching the seals as they bopped along beside us. The sea was totally calm , just a few ripples as it came in.
We had enough points for a free pizza from Sutor Creek so that’s where we headed next, tastes even better when it’s free :)
Great views of Jupiter and Venus on the way home, very close together in the sky at the moment :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.