Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This is a little bit of a cheat... but, 2 of the photos are from today, and the other two are from the night out looking at Aurora Borealis. Jupiter and Venus shone really brightly in the night sky. If you look closely at the bottom photo of those two dark ones, there's a hint of green in the sky and you can also see the roof and out door lights from a house in the distance. It's murky and sadly it's because of my old camera. Seriously contemplating investing in a newer one with higher ISO. Since I do love taking photos of the night sky... Well, I'll think on it a bit more. :)

As I went to the library today to leave some books I looked in the free-bin. I found these fab books! The covers are gorgeous of the two hard covered books, one in Danish and one in Spanish. I didn't bring the books home to read them... purely after the hard covers and also papers in different language. The Paulo Coelho book 'The Alchemist' I brought with me just to read. Perhaps it can be an entry for this months #LBB3? Is it in the modern classic category. or?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.