Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A little over a month ago I sent a whole bunch of napkins to a woman in Scotland, because she wished for it in a Facebook group we both are part of. I have a lot from different projects and used napkins when I participated in challenges, among other things... I also created a journal for a friend using napkins as embellishment (glued down decoupage style...). Now they're just in a box, so I took two of each I have and sent it away to Scotland. She was so happy for all of it and she'd asked me if she could send something in return. I told her that anything Scottish would be amazing and some days ago I finally received a package (after being stuck in customs for almost a week...) with tartan fabrics! I will have to carefully plan for how to use these wonderful tartans! I have a sort of plan for one of them, to combine it with a light wool green fabric and make a skirt. I would love to make a bag from the one with pink in it, but I'm not sure yet. I do have a pattern in mind... but we'll see what I come up with. Right now they're just laying here being pretty. :)
I had a slightly better day today, but I think I'm allergic to the detergent I'm using because I'm itching all over. I think it has to do with my body fighting different battles right now and getting overwhelmed. So, I bought new allergy friendly (more expensive, of course) and I'll have a washing day tomorrow. But, I felt the lack of energy from not being able to eat enough when I was at the store shopping. So nice to come home and sit down because my legs were almost shaking. Today I've been eating better, feeling almost like a hobbit... eating several times a day (but smaller portions than a hobbit...). This is something I have to plan for going forward. Started with my new medicine today too and I'm keeping my fingers crossed I don't get side effects. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.