Thursday: Cave-Tubing

Had a fabulous morning with J and S, cave-tubing at Nohoch Ch’en (our guide told us it was Mayan for ‘place of fear and dread’ but I think he might have been winding us up).  K couldn’t come because of her wrist but we’ll do it again when she’s able.

We walked for 40 minutes with our rubber tubes before bobbing gently through caves and along the river for about an hour.  It was probably one of the most relaxing things I’ve ever done.  Basically, our guide hooked us together and we just sat in the inner tubes while he guided us along.  Seeing the caves like was spectacular.

We didn’t take anything with us in case things got wet so no photos.  Next time I think I can risk taking my phone if I have a waterproof case for it.  So this was the colourful restaurant at the entrance to the park.

Last night at Corkers with J&S.  We’re proper sad that they’re leaving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.