Out out

I spend the day on my Mexico Book then we went to see #2 daughter and family in Whitley Bay. We drove her to #3 daughter‘a for our 6pm meal at Ophelia, a sister restaurant of Patricia which we’d enjoyed. I wouldn’t have gone as I’m not feeling that great, but it was booked ages ago and we’ll not see the daughters for a month.

It was expensive and not great. £8 for an egg with 2 anchovies and some posh mayo, the only non-meat option. I had plaice and spinach on a very salty potato thing. I drank so much water there was no room for the £11 pudding.

On the up side it was great to spend grown-up time with our daughters. We went to #3’s house after it. Nathaniel was at home - his dad was upstairs sleeping to be ready to start his 3am-3pm shift. Nathaniel wanted to do Worldle on my phone. Luckily it was India so he did it in one and between us we got the neighbouring countries. He even got the flag and population right. I had to do the capital and currency.

We left before Ella got back from the Eagles game. She asked to take up basketball instead of football so #3 daughter said she could if she also gave up rugby. (Mum is nervous about the possible injuries). I hope Ella will like basketball. She’s tall enough! The Eagles were playing after her game so they were allowed to watch free.

Thank you for good wishes re the lurgy. Hopefully I’ll get the benefit of the antibiotics and nasal inhaler asap. We fly in 3 days and I really need to be on top form for being on the go for 36 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.