stujphoto

By stujphoto

The view from my window

After a day of mist and fog travelling down to the Lake District, this is what greeted me from my bedroom window at LPH just before the evening meal. I already taken precautionary blips as I entered the Lake District as I thought it would look a bit bad if the first day of my photographic workshop was the first time I had been unable to post a blip ! However, this patch of evening sunlight on Skiddaw easily won the day.
Apologies to all my usual friends on Blip to whom I would normally post comments but John's workshops do not leave lots of time for commenting and looking at other people's images so I will have to catch up at the end of the week. John is on great form as ever and I expect to have a great week. (Well I have to say that as he might well be reading this!). It's a nature workshop so hopefully my techniques will develop a bit. Surprisingly the weather forecast is looking good though even saying that might be the kiss of death.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.