stujphoto

By stujphoto

Fern Elephant

A so so day at Rydal where I learnt just how back breaking nature photography can be. Having small legs and a large torso even when I kneel I've got a long way to bend down further to get to plant level. I also found out how deficient my flash technique is when shooting small beasties though I was quite pleased to get one or two passable photos of pond skaters. my most unusual image was of this fern head. It is certainly not sharp from front to back but I thought it did a passable impression of an elephant.

Further woes when I got back to Braithwaite to process my images as my laptop is screaming blue murder about photo-stacking the large images that the Canon D7 produces. It took a good forty five minutes to photo-stack just one image. I'll try taking JPGs as well as RAW tomorrow to see if I can overcome that difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.