Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Look What I Won!

Hi everyone!

Today has been an awesome day. Apologies for the day-late blip, but I was too exhausted to put something up on time. Also, I know it's not the most exciting blip, but I couldn't take my camera to the park with me (it would've been soaked!), and when I rushed back to my Nana's to get changed I forgot all about it.....

Anyway, this was by far the best day of the year. We had to get two buses there and back. The weather was cloudy, cold and drizzly, but we didn't care! I went on almost all the rides (I don't do spinny things), ate nothing but sweets, and got drenched on the water ride (my favourite!)

When we finally got home (left at 8 in the morning, got home at 8PM exactly), we all picked a country out of a hat for the Eurovision Song Contest that we would bet on, in addition to the one we were dressed as. I picked Denmark. Guess who won! I got £10, the first thing I've won in a very, very long time! It was a fun day, and when I went back to Nana's, we had a very long talk about, well, things in general. She's helped me make up my mind about my subject issues in school, so that's great!

All-in-all, an amazing day, and I can't wait for a next time!

Hope you had a good weekend!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.