The latest Blurb book

I’m happy with the Blurb book. I won’t quite have the Mexico one done before we leave.

Today has been cooking for the U3A vegetarian cook group. We met at Judith’s - it was a mile walking carrying my contribution. Most of the food was really tasty. Alison in particular is a very good cook. She made a squash and blue cheese flan. The pastry was delicious - the butter, egg yolk and ice cold water made all the difference. One woman made a dish I couldn’t eat - she’d baked squashes, halved and filled them with cheese and we were to dip bread in like a fondu and eat the squash but it was hard. We met at 2pm so I won’t be eating the fridge slurry chilli I made to use up leftover carrots, broccoli , mushrooms and potatoes. Mr C will have some and I’ll freeze the rest.

There was snow this morning and apparently a few cars were in ditches down the valley.

I must start packing. If you don’t like reading about bizarre crazy dreams, stop now.

I had booked accommodation for three uni friends and me near the Forth Bridge. I got there to find it was disgusting with rank food lying around and broken furniture. A wild cat walked in followed by a stoat. One friend said it had been obvious for some time that I’d lost the plot. The three of them went out to eat while I tried to clean up the mess which seemed to increase the more I did. Suddenly I was in a courtyard sitting with a musician friend who said he was going home and I could have a lift. He said Pete Doherty had come and ruined the gig as he was off his face. I woke up exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.