International women's day

Happy international women's day to all my wonderful and lovely blipper women friends. 

A collage of my independent,  so kind and caring,  headstrong,  intelligent and beautiful Harper. I hope that she never loses these qualities.  And my hope for her future is that she can be proud of who she is. 

Now I'm going to have a massive rant because it's my journal and how I am feeling.  You can skip past if you want. 

I am absolutely raging with our local NHS.  This is not like me and I praise them normally for going way beyond their job titles and what they do for us. But I have not long gotten of the phone with the team that should be assessing the jedi for autism etc. And would you believe that we have been waiting for just over 2 years and it turns out a frigging referral hasn't even went through to their team. And she doesn't think it has went to the old CDAT team who use to diagnosis children with autism.  She said if it had we certainly would have heard something from them. I had to apologise to her for my rant because if no referral has went through there is now at least a 3 year wait to see the team of professionals and we would start at the beginning of the actual referral process.  The word angry doesn't even cover how I'm feeling.  I actually called Mr R and had a cry about it. To get Carson into the same school as his siblings or a school that will meet his needs we need a diagnosis to fight to get him in without the local council just placing him in any school.  I am so deflated . I've just sent a email to everyone that is involved with Carson.  His nursery is going to copy a letter I gave them years ago that states a referral was being placed. I'm actually thinking I will contact my local msp,  but that man isn't on my top rated person list so he would probably fail the jedi too. 

As parents we have to fight for our children through every step of their lives and I feel that If you have a child with additional needs then we need to fight harder. As they are often let down. 

I was having a really good day up until a hour ago. Thankfully all the wildlings are playing outside in the cold so they haven't seen me upset.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.