SweetArt

By SweetArt

A welcoming gate

I've been visiting my friend in hospital while she has her dialysis for the past one month and today I walked around the area, Sheung Wan, as it was a rather lovely day. Happened to stumble upon the entrance to Hollywood Road Park/Playground, yes this is the entrance to a park! It looked rather serene nestled amongst tall buildings.

Walked around a bit from Sheung Wan to Central looking for presents to take to the family in Germany. Bought some Chinese Tea, environmentally friendly shopping bags (we all carry them inside our handbags here to avoid buying plastic ones at the supermarket) - my cousin has specifically asked for these!!! Good start to the week despite some heavy thunderstorms.

I have to give a speech at the wedding ... Oh why me??? I don't want to procrastinate writing it out, but it's happening naturally ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.