Plus ça change...

By SooB

Gifts

Do they think my hobby is putting loo rolls in the recycling? (Which I should add is a mere 3m from this scene.) I can think of no other explanation why the boys leave the rolls there next to the basin.

Mr B left super early for Spain, and is now in Northumberland (his bizarre journey is thanks to the air traffic control strike in France).

The fallout from a conversation at work yesterday continues, and morale is generally low. On the plus side it was 21 degrees today. On the minus side I was outside for only about 10 minutes. The gardener finished the fence and started the olive trees. Inspired by Jeremy Clarkson* I am looking into traditional hedge-laying. There are, so far as I can see, no women hedge-layers in the UK.

Pizza for dinner. I’ve gone early on the convenience food and will now have to actually cook tomorrow night. CarbBoy has a 5 hour philosophy exam, so it would seem harsh to make him cook dinner.

*I’m as surprised as you are by those 4 words. Funny old world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.