Angle Tarn

Another day, another sit spot to sip my thermos of spiced ginger tea.

After waking hourly whilst I was away, I’m now sleeping but having some weird unsettling dreams so I decided to get some more fresh air when I got up today and, making the most of the conditions, I headed back down the lake. It was busier today but still pretty quiet and I had managed to remember my spikes/chains and gaiters. When I came off Angletarn Pikes I was up to my thighs in places but mostly there wasn’t a lot of snow on the paths. It was rather more bitter and wintry than yesterday but beautifully bleak and silent (once out of earshot of others walkers … I’m as bad as Wainwright). I chatted to a chap from Corbridge who was heading up with his dog planning to wild camp … brrr …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.