SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Buttermere

I’m using up annual leave this week but had a bit more work to do this morning followed by a bit more looking into wills, LPA’s and sheds.
Then I did something I wouldn’t normally contemplate and walked round Buttermere seeing as it’s likely to be as quiet as it ever will be. That bitter easterly had dropped right away and, although it was a very flat light, the reflections were stunning.
I went via Newlands Pass, also something I wouldn’t contemplate at busier times. Yet again I wondered how on earth we managed to negotiate it in the camper van all those years ago, especially that bad bend at Keskadale. I decided it must have been either the confidence of youth (relative), or the confidence of being together … probably a mix of both, I guess. I wouldn’t dream of it now. My stomach was looping the loop just at the thought of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.