Imagine the view....

By btc

Happy Birthday to me....

...happy birthday to me, happy birthday dear meeeeee....happy birthday to me! Sorry but you will have to put up with my ugly mug for 24hrs.

Oh yes it's that time of year again, a year older, greyer and uglier. A quick blip via Jayne messing about with my lovely camera, I tried to talk her through how to use it whilst she was snapping and the results weren't too bad for the first time she got her hands on it, it's seems this photography lark is easy.

Talking about Jayne and Photography, today is also my first anniversary of owning a camera (e.g. Not my iPhone), when last year Jayne bought me a D3200 (which lasted about 4 months before I bought my D800) and a horrible Tamron Lens (which lasted about a week) to play with and I would like to think that my ability and technique have grown over the last 12 months, I have certainly had a lot of fun trying to improve and used this wonderful forum to display the result and meet all you lovely lot (and a couple of tossers).

Hopefully I will get even better in year 2.

Fun day today, which has mainly consisted of champagne drinking before we went to pick up the kids from school a little bit giggly and tipsy, don't worry the kids are fine honestly, once we have finished the bubbles and the red wine to follow and I have slept it off I plan to start off my new series tomorrow.

Really looking forward to it. Got to go...VDT (valuable drinking time)

Even UGLIER

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.