Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Wet today! Bit of a shock. Denise was undeterred, and so took Archie off up the hill. Actually the rain wasn’t too bad when they left, but they came back a couple of hours later, soaked to the skin! Denise is not put off by a wee bit of rain. Archie sometimes is, but not with Denise.

He went straight and had a warm bath and clean up, then a blow dry and an afternoon wrapped up in a towel - he likes that. He rushes to jump up even before I have the towel spread out for him.

I got my coal spray - the gas fire coals are not looking like coal any more, so I sprayed them. Terrible smell, so windows and doors had to be open, despite the cold weather. Unfortunately, I got carried away and sprayed the whole of the surround as well, so it’s all gone very dull. JR not pleased. I shall have to find something else to spray on to shine it up again.

We spent the afternoon catching up on TV programmes - the final of the Pottery Challenge, the Brinks-Mat gold robbery.

So I’m afraid the highlight of my day was this, my ‘mug muffin’. One egg, five spoons of oats, one mashed banana (add blueberries ) then into the microwave for a minute or so. Add yoghurt and honey topping. Smashing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.