Simply Roses

We had a Sainsbury's delivery this morning, which included some roses, Sainsbury's Simply Roses. Except that there simply weren't enough of them. There are supposed to be 10. There were 5 (these 5) plus one loose head, and 4 stems which had been deadheaded, but with no flowers. We got our money back. Only £3 but it's the principle isn't it? Normally they are good value by the way.

In other news the decorator is still here, though nearing the end of the job now. I've decided that I don't really like the colour, it's not as white as I had envisaged it would be. I'm not going to tell him though. We will have to live with it.

And I've caught up with your blip journals now. What a nice way to spend a couple of hours.

One year ago:
Pods

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.