DDon

By DDon

Self Portrait

DDW's May Challenge prompt: Self Portrait. I blipped back in late March a scene from a Portland construction site wall, a bunch of funky painted portraits. I stole that idea and took it to my classes, telling students to draw a self portrait, but also offer a thank you to McMinnville High School for whatever they're thankful for. Some were some simple, lined, pencil drawings. Others were like the young lady here with the shades. Emily is an incredibly talented student, an eager learner, and just a cool person. I guess you can tell that by her portrait. It's fun to watch all of the people, students and staff alike, stop by this bulletin board - which I neglected to say is in the hallway just outside my class. People stop and read the thank yous, and marvel at the art. It's a little gallery out there. Pretty cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.