Tradescantia - or Spiderwort

It’s never flowered before - but then it’s never lived in my bathroom windowsill before.  Got moved late November from the kitchen when the builder was here.  What’s also nice is that the rather boring green leaves have turned variegated, with some lovely pink patches - see extra.
I was back in Devon for the day, sorting out more things at my mums house including a skip, an exterior painter, and a carpenter.  Also saw the interior decorator and the gardener, who has done miracles. Can’t quite see the light at the end of the tunnel, but maybe I will soon.  It’s so difficult making all these decisions and arrangements by myself, and making snap judgements about who to hire, are they any good, are they charging a fair price? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.