Tulips….

This is one of the grandchildren’s cards they gave me for Mothers Day. I knew they have been making paper tulips but was surprised to see the excellent result in the finished card which is very nice. My daughter taught them how to do them and then apparently they went into school and taught their school friends too! I was also lucky to get a voucher( for two)  from my daughter for a visit to the Emma Bridgewater Pottery which includes decorating a pottery item and afternoon tea. So that is something to look forward to. I have a friend who lives inStoke and I have visited one of the potteries which is on the Pottery TV programme which I found very interesting….so I think I need to go and stay with her again!
The family came to lunch which was nice.

I have been persevering with sorting out photographs and a now up to 2000 still pre- digital. Lots of duplicates have gone to my daughter and I have other little piles to give to several friends when I see them next….photos of holidays, parties pr other gatherings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.