Scilly flowers

 I was delighted to get a box of Scilly flowers by post today, they are from my daughter who knows I always like their flowers. The narcissi always smell so lovely. We have had many holiday on the Isles of Scilly and know the farm where these are grown on the island of St.Martins. T hey rely on a good postal service to the mainland and thankfully these were in good condition. I had arranged them very quickly as we were driving to see my son for lunch, enough for two vases and will check again tomorrow.
My son also gave me a big bunch and my husband had brought home a couple of bunches of daffodils from the supermarket too. So I really have plenty of flowers for once! 

Such mixed weather again today, sun, rain, sun, rain all day. At least it was warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.