Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Blue Hybrid Senetti (Pericallis)

Today has been the greyest of days filled with high levels of frustration. The weather is still so cold for May. I'm still in my winter boots and I just wish the sun would come out. I was in town today and had every intention of doing a non-garden shot, but everything just looked so drab. So another flower shot it is. Sorry!

This senetti is stunning and I really should have done something more than dump it in a pot. I bought this one and a magenta one too at Edinburgh Botanical Gardens a few weeks ago. They are looking a bit worse for wear now after all the wind and rain we've had.

Bumbler is coming up tomorrow with what sounds like half of Kew Gardens in the back of the car, so no doubt I will be inflicting more plant/flower shots on you over the coming days.

Looks cool in large this one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.