Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Memories.......

or not.........

There is nothing that comes close to the flight deck of a carrier when there are aircraft all over it turning and burning, the roaring, the smell of kerosene being consumed, the heat, the icy wind, night or day it's everything that makes my adrenaline surge.

So how quickly can you forget something so visceral?

This afternoon I sat in the hospital car park trying to connect my phone to my hearing aids cursing all things that came to mind because of an infernal racket, horrendous smell and just general what the hell is it!!!!

That's when the numpty driving this Seaking pulled up sticks and left for home. All curses cast away, memories evoked, happy smile on my face watching the civvies ooooooohhhin and ahhhhhing at the might and power. Then they saw the helicopter. :-)))))


Apparently there is a 4008% chance I may mention hedgehogs in this blip. Shan't! Hedgepig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.