River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: A Bird, A Bee and A Dandelion

After another night of wind and rain we had a drizzly morning and a very windy afternoon.
MrD had gone to Chester to pick up his motorbike and to return the one he’d borrowed.
I went down the path to pick some leeks to make us some soup. I noticed that Tweetie Pie is “legless” MrD had mentioned there’d been some storm damage, poor old Tweetie :-((
Whilst I was preparing the veggies for making soup I thought I’d seen a bee on the white flowers of the Jersey Walking Stick kale, so I shot outdoors and took a few photos - it was VERY windy, apologies for yet another poor quality photo … but it made my day to see a beautiful Bumblebee!
Been keeping my eyes open in search of dandelions around the garden but it’s ver windy and cold - the one I spotted today is growing in one of the pots in the greenhouse, I’m sure we’ll have many more before too long!
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.