New Wheels For Me

A breezy day with mist and rain.  It did clear in the afternoon to blue skies.  Calm and clear this evening. 

Early shift in the airport again today.  Today has certainly been a challenge.  Our first Aberdeen flight arrived in but went tech.  Edinburgh couldn't land due to the mist, and more delays on all other flights.  We did finally get people moving.  Popped by Laura's for a cuppa on my way home. I've been working in the shop this evening, and a busy night.  Early to bed. 

I finally got my new to me car yesterday, what a relief.  I really had drained family and friends borrowing their cars, which I'm grateful for.  It's certainly not a buyers market just now, all secondhand cars are holding their value.  This VW Polo has been well looked after and in great condition for it's age, also not put me into debt either.  My first ever VW, and a nice car to drive.  Still not got a name yet, that'll come soon.  A new car for folk to learn to wave to, and a good horn for passing place toots.  Taken at Sumburgh Head on my way home from work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.