One of those days

Arnie drove me to collect an office car from the garage where it was getting the clutch and brakes repaired. Halfway there the car stopped, running out of petrol it seemed although the gauge did not agree. I Ubered the rest of the way, collected the office car, then a container of petrol and back I went.

Fuel was put in but still no power and then a puddle appeared beneath the car of what appeared to be oil. A flatbed truck was called to take it to the same garage I had collected the office car. Dropped Arnie off who was somewhat dejected thinking “if only” I had filled up yesterday.

Expecting the worst when the mechanic called, but fortunately, it was only a failed fuel pipe and the oil was actually petrol.  A replacement pipe is to be sourced and an engine clean to be done and the car will be back on the road.

A Chinese meal with a lovely glass of Chardonnay hit the spot and then early to bed for us both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.