Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Cherry Blossom

I was surprised to see this starting to bloom this afternoon on our roof terrace! The plant looked like dead twigs just a few days ago and I wondered if we’d lost it! It means it’s time to get up there and get things ‘spring-ready’. I think tomato seedlings might be bought this weekend, yet we still have three tomatoes ripening and hanging on for dear life onto the last of a straggly dried-out plant from last year!

Finished the assessor’s report for the recent online course I assessed. Always satisfying to click ‘submit’. Got things ready for the next teaching practice (the trainees’ first assessed lessons) on this online part-time CELTA. It’s on Mondays and Wednesdays and I don’t want to have to do stuff on Sundays for the Monday morning unless it’s essential.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.