Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Food Market in Sarria

Dentist in the morning for root canal treatment. It was actually quite painless, although 1hr and 15 mins in the chair wasn’t exactly pleasant. Back on Monday for the 2nd stage. I swear when he was telling me that there was a 24 hour emergency number, so to call anytime, I could see euro signs in his eyes. The walk down the road was definitely much lighter after paying this morning’s bill.

My blip’s the food market in Sarria. I took advantage of being up that part of the city to pop in because we used to live almost next door to it. I was struck once again by this kind of shopping being such a pleasant way to shop, compared to a supermarket. Then I walked down Mayor de Sarria, much more gentrified than when we lived there, with lots of lovely little shops - clothes, bakers, butchers, fruit and veg shops, florists, delicatessens and of course cafes and restaurants. It’s always had a village feel and this morning it was particularly lovely. It’s also super expensive to live there and a very Catalan area of the city.

Back home I had to prepare handover notes for the tutor who’s going to cover my training on Monday, tell the trainees etc.

Bit of Aptis marking and it was evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.