Did some sorting and tidying and then got my loins girded to call Sky. It was very easy to get through though, very helpful person picked up the call who sorted out the problem in 10 minutes. He needed me to send photos to him but their system worked perfectly and he soon realised that the problem was with my tv rather than the Sky box . Nonetheless he still helped me with it. Was impressed with the service, though as one of my friends said I suppose its a bit sad to be so pleased just when things work as they should! Popped out to Lidl for strawberry plants as advertised but there were none to be had .
Went into town for Mixed Media class and passed this beautiful magnolia on the way to the bus stop. We were covering old tote bags with sashiko work. Really like the effect but it will take a while to finish.
No seats at the hot chocolate shop so went for a quick browse in Heart Foundation shop for a small chair. No luck so came home . Food bank meeting at A’s in the evening. She is feeling a lot better post covid but still really tired all the time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.