Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Performing...

For the record, I'm not a performing monkey or indeed any kind of performing thing. I am a dog with canine rights. If I was an actor I would have equity rates. Now there's a thought! Can I be a proper actor?

What's my motivation for sitting on this stool? Am I angry about sitting on this stool? Pensive? Am I reflecting on the terrible indignities I suffer at the hands of my owner who makes me sit on the stool because it'll 'look good?'

Oh yes, and where's my dressing room? Have you fulfilled my rider of bones, 4 x tennis balls and some snacks, and a frisbee? These being my drugs things of choice.

Thanks. I must rest now before undertaking my vocal warm up in prep for tonight's performance.

Erm work. And this evening I have a finance meeting after work. The joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.