Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Rolling Stone gathers no moss...

"People Dogs who are always moving, with no roots in one place, avoid responsibilities and cares."

Not many people know this but way back allowing moss to grow on trees was considered desirable. Being constantly moving was bad. Oh dear.

Frankly moss on a tree trunk gets in the way of a good scratch. Ask any self-respecting sheep/horse/llama. How else is a dog suppose to reach that little bit just beyond her mouth/paw? You know, the bit just below the tail? I can't expect aprecious to be on hand 24/7 to scratch me on demand...hold on...there's a thought... I'm sure we could get her a nice little house next to mine... semi-detached baskets? I'm sure she'll think it's a good idea.

And what's wrong with moving? And having no responsibilities and no cares? I am a dog. I don't want to get that haunted look that aprecious sometimes sports and worry about the gas bill. Gas bills are for cissies. I have a fur coat.

Talking about fur coats, I was fair pooped this morning in the blazing sunshine. And aprecious was a right sweaty Betty when we got back. Don't tell anyone I said so though, I'm sure she wouldn't want everyone to know. That kind of revelation in social circles can make your popularity sink like a stone. Apparently.

Looks like I will officially begin my sabbatical on Monday now. Thank you ACE for dropping the annual return on my desk just yesterday. I really appreciate it. A lot.

And sincerely thank you also for such lovely comments yesterday. I was overwhelmed.

Today's snap was taken on the field and I had the camera down by my leg. That is my excuse for chopping part of her ear off. Perhaps we should rename her Vincent? Mind, the picture makes me smile.

Today's blip was brought to you by my stumbling on the video below when searching for yesterday's clip. Enjoy. I loved absolutely every second of it.


I love this and think you will too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.