sharon143

By sharon143

Lovely sunny day as i set off for MK after playing with Billie for a few minutes. Otis still not keen to get out of their bed!
Uneventful journey and arrived inWoburn Sands at Gs house to discuss a commission. Had a pleasantly 45 minutes or so in her studio with coffee, discussing what she might paint and what i like. I asked to take her photo but she offered me one of her ‘in action’ so I accepted! Paintings (she does 2 and I choose 1) will be ready in late May/ early June and she will send me photos and videos along the way .
Left her and went to Frosts to meet up with C. She had spent the morning with MKi. She is improving but has just noticed some symptoms which suggest that the tumour is growing again. She is waiting for tests. Frosts wasn’t my choice , but the food was really tasty - salads and rare roast beef. However they have extended the eating area and it did feel a bit like a dining hall even though they had put in half walls etc to divide up the space . Had a potter around afterwards. Thought about spending my birthday money but decided to wait a few weeks until i’ve weeded the garden so that they have somewhere to go!
Billie was brave when I got home and was happy to be held and stroked. They both had a mad 10 minutes chasing around and then settled down for a nap. Otis let me stroke him for a minute or two, but clearly didn’t want to be picked up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.