Another wildling down

Both boys left for school fine this morning.  Lincoln had a headache but jes been having a few lately and needs a eye test so I put it down to that. 

We went to town to get the Jedi's antibiotics and Harp had a dentist appointment.  She had to get a small filling,  but she was amazing.  We went to a shop beforehand for her to look at a toy and if she did well at the dentist we then would go back and buy the toy. She got a rainbow pepper and some sand digging kit with gems inside.  

We had only been home about 20 minutes when Mrs C called from the school to say that Lincoln was poorly.  He couldn't get warm and was shivering and was hugging a radiator.  So Mr R went and picked him up. He had been home less than 10 minutes when he was sick and then fell asleep for a few hour's.  He has a temp too. I've cancelled wee James coming round so he doesn't get the bug. 

I knew Xander would be out of sorts with the change in routine so I have made banana and chocolate muffins and they're cooking as I type. 

Thanks for your food suggestions yesterday.  He won't have it in a yoghurt,  or mashed or things like that but he will eat a banana muffin.  One of the reasons I add some chocolate to them them. The bigger wildlings love banana bread and banana muffins.  

I was going to go back to sleeping in my bed tonight but now ill sleep in lincolns room incase he's sick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.