How time flies

I've heard a lot of chat on the radio in the last day or two about AI, and ChatGPT etc.
Some were complaining that "the end is near", others were excited about new possibilities.
When I sat down at my desk tonight, these two memory cards seemed to jump out at me as an indication of just how far technology in terms of hardware has progressed in a relatively short space of time. (Not that any of  these two represent the cutting edge of todays tech at all, they were just handy.)
So if tech equipment can roll along at such a frantic speed, why not software?
The website Techjury.net predicts AI will replace 85 million jobs in the US alone by 2025.
But it will also create 95 milion.

Me? As you can tell by the two memory cards, I'm probably a dinosaur so
I've auditioned for a role in the next Jurassic Park.

Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.