Falling Jedi

The two wee wildlings went out for a play on their scooters in the street this morning.  I had a go on one too. The cul-de-sac is a great place for Carson,  he has no sense of danger so outside ours he is compliant at times and anyone who drives into our street takes their time as they know there are kids around.  

I made the most of the nice weather morning nd mowed the front lawn. The wee ones had a great muck a round once it was done. 

The big lads have had a good last day at school and are ready for the holidays.  Xander is hard work at the moment,  he does need a break from school but the change in routine sends him into meltdown a lot. It's emotionally draining for him and me. And I'm his safe space so all his emotions come spilling out onto me. 

Not sure of the jedi is coming down with something else or his antibiotics are making him feel strange. But he has been very whiny most of the afternoon.  I'll throw him in the bath after dinner as that's a place he enjoys most of the time. 

For those asking about us big person shoes, mine and Mr R 's are kept upstairs.  I wear a pair of sneakers until they practically get holes in them so I don't own many pairs of shoes. 

It's our 10th anniversary today.  Not our wedding.  We aren't married.  But 10 years since our first date. I always get him a little something but he says its a made up date so he never gets me anything.  Oh well. It will be a long time before we get married. Hehehe 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.